Showing posts with label Kawaii Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Kawaii Review. Show all posts

Friday, 16 June 2017

Cute Squishy Review!

Kawaii Cute Squishys!

Normally when I think of squishies - I think of cute small stress ball charms but I was very delighted to see that the new online shop over at  www.cutesquishy.com  has many sizes, styles and different kinds! It is a squishy fans heaven.  They have so many to pick from and I have a few to show you from the ones that I got in the mail. As these were sent to me I can not say how easy it is to check out on the website. However when I was on the website it was very easy to find products and navigate around the website too. It is also a very clear and cute looking website.
So I got a few squishies to show you all!





Thursday, 2 March 2017

Kawaii Easter Review with Modes4U

Hello there every cutie!

I am so excited to share with you all my lastest parcel form Modes4U, I will be doing a sponsored review all the kawaii and amazing items they have sent over ! All the items can be found , and many many more over at www.modes4u.com where there is so many items to pick from and a great place to get some cute Easter items to make your Easter and Spring holidays much more cuter! 

So shall we check out the adorable items that were in the parcel!? Lets do this!


Tuesday, 26 May 2015

Peppermint Puff Review

Hey all, today I have a new Review* for you all. Like every girl who loves a bit of jewellery having a piece of jewellery that you only have makes it even more special. So when Peppermint Puff and I got together , I just had to share these items with you.

As a Kawaii Fashion lover checking out the items by Peppermint Puff was a delight, cute fairy kei , Sweet Lolita and kawaii is covered. Each one a one piece item that only is made for you.
Hearts, stars and cute unicorns to pick from in accessories that range from necklaces , earrings and rings.  Peppermint Puff is found on Facebook , so why not give them a like there and follow the links to the Esty store and Website  , Where you can find all the products.  
The Website is super easy to use , emails were sent to keep me updated on my order and it came super fast with picking first class royal mail . My order all came in a Shiny  pink bubble protected bag, I love these bags , it makes the post even more colourful right?! My ordered items came in a presentation box too. Which had the company logo on them - so cute .

Monday, 16 March 2015

ReinboNeko Review

Hey every one - Todays post is a review* that I shall be sharing with you all. The item I am reviewing today is from Reinbo Neko. A UK online retailer who has the most colourful designer in jewellery. It is always a treat to see my news feed with products from Reinbo Neko. They are bright fun and all the shades of a pastel rainbow! Any way I have been late in putting this review up, I have fallen ill and no energy about me at all! Also thanks to being unwell its taken a awfull troll on my skin - meh! So no photos of my face but you really dont wana look at my face anyway, cause you all wana see my item to review.
So my parcel was sent out on Saturday and came to my door on Monday. I didn't even get to open it till the following day but it was worth the wait. Inside was a professional rainbow of presentation of my item. Wrapped in its own bag and came along with promotional items such as business cards and flyers. I always find these a neat touch to a order. Also loved the fact this all came inside a shiny bright pink bubble postal bag. - Love! Kawaii and protective!



So moving on to the item, The item inside as you can see is one of Reinbo nekos newest designs of a unicorn,necklace. Which is also on a range of other items too.
The design is stunning and so so so cute!

The necklace is a 17 ''chain, and even the chain is all colourful as well! The unicorn itself is 3 inches in size, fairly large so would say this is one of your kawaii statement necklaces and it hangs quite low down, I pretty much like this length with such a kawaii statement attached. The unicorn is printed and gloss finish and made of acrylic ,which is really light to wear so your necklace is pretty light weight.I also like to check items made of acrylic that they have been finished around the outer edges- which this one has nicely polished edges, so nothing will catch to it ! 




The design of the unicorn is just so cute, covered in the shades of pastels it looks so magical and has a lovely flow of movement to it - like its ready to leap into life. I find the image enchanting. I love the fact it is covered in stars through the tail and mane,The hearts on its side ( cutie mark?)  And love the colours and those cute little touches of sakura flowers . And not forgetting that blushing little cute face! Over all I very much adore this product, its cute and cheerful. I love the sweetness of the art and wonder what the inspiration is behind the designers thoughts behind this piece. I wonder if she might of met this unicorn in a dream as it feels very dreamy to wear this. I guess its every little girls dream to have the chance to meet a unicorn -hehe.




If you like the look of this adorable unicorn necklace, as much as I do love it. Head on over to the website HERE to get your very own for only £12!! How good it that, even the price is amazing! As well there is tons of items you can have your magical unicorn on such as a cute pillow or tote bag.- kawaii.
But do not fear if unicorns are not your thing cause there is a range of art and items on the website to check out as well!
While your on facebook , why not give them a like and check out the facebook page too!
They can also be found on Twitter, Instagram pinterest and tumblr- Links can be found on the website.

Till next time guys!
Tartan
xox

Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Pom Pom- Frilly Pops Review


Hello every one, am back I have a few things to post. I thought things would be quite, so I did some videos on Youtube. But Then I got some kawaii goodies in the post and wanted to review them for you.

Today's Review is a online store run on Esty called FrillyPops! I was searching Esty - you always can find some neat looking and kawaii one of a kind items and found this seller, selling the most adorable and Kawaii looking earrings!! 
There is not much on the Esty store at the time being as the seller is working on other projects but it gives you a good idea of the pieces she makes. 
I did have a hard job picking which earrings I wanted and in the end picked the ones here! The Strawberry Milkshake ones. Kyaaa! I thought I might use them with my maid cafe outfit but then I got 2 dresses for my birthday and it goes with them too. 
My items came with in a few days and were packed well inside the post parcel. This is was how they were presented.




All Wrapped up in stickers with a Flyer -Kawaii. 



*Note- I didn't open these till later on on my birthday as I was out all day on a workshop , So I had to use my flash.



How cute are these? OH I just love them soo~ much they are in a soft pink shade and on a pink chain that links them to the earring piece. The also came with plastic backs on them. First impressions were KAWAII!!
My earrings with postage cost me £9.40 and for something hand made I think that is a very good price.




They are well made, no they look very professionally made as there is not a trace of imperfection on any of the pom pom's or the jewellery and the jewellery findings. Second impression- Am in love with them.
I will point out these pom pom's are the perfect size and the perfect lenght for my personal taste. They are super fun, cute and girly. The pom pom's  l have a nice weight when worn. They are t not light weight enough to become easily moved in the wind when  standing still , but they do swing kawaii style when your moving about. And they are super super soft so you will not mind them brushing past your neck.

I just Love them soo much!

If you love the look of these as much as I do. Then please check out the links already above and below.
https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/FrillyPops
Don't forget to keep up to date with the facebook page too.
https://www.facebook.com/FrillyPopsShop?fref=ts

Till next time, 
Tartan x

Friday, 23 May 2014

A Yume Kanzanshi review.- Hair accessiores


Hello every cutie! I hope you are all well and happy- happy Kawaii! 
 Today I have a sponsored review from a very elegant company called Yume Kanzanshi. But I think I shall explain a little more on what a Kanzashi is. A Kanzashi is a traditional hair ornament or to me and you a hair accessory used in traditional Japanese hairstyles and was once thought to ward off evil spirits ~eek! .  These hair accessories are worn by (not limited to) geisha and maiko in Japan.They are very pretty and beautiful pieces and  if like me you are enchanted by the traditional side of Japan and the beautiful charming geisha.
Am sure you will very much like my review with a hint of Kawaii! Important links you will need are these Facebooktumblr and the link to the Yume Kanzashi Shop.


I got a lovely parcel in the post from Yume Kanzanshi whom is a friend of mine. She has a deep passion for all things from Japan and puts it all into her work of her items she sells.
You can find the most elegant looking pieces fit for a bride to be to a princess and each item is handmade. Or  why not take a look at the colourful Kawaii range of hair accessories.


Here is the item, oh my gosh is soo pretty! This photo makes it look small but its a fair size when you see it in your hair. It is made of a Sky Blue fabric and has coloured sports all over it on the print as well as my most favourite things to eat Macarons!
In the centre of the main flower, at the top is a cute pearl with a elegant attachment  to the fabric with give it a lovely touch. The Back of this Kanzanshi is 2 fittings, One being a alligator grip and the other like a pin , seen in the photo.


This piece at the back is firmly secured on to the accessory . The great thing about having two attachments to the accessory is how versatile it can become.  Below are my photos of it on a medium length wig  and the other on one of my blazer style jacket. You really could use this in many different ways .



I already have plans with outfits to wear this with so if you are interested in seeing my outfit ideas and my other photos you can find me on instagram! Instagram link
I hope you like my review, I suggest you check out Yuma Kanzashi and her up coming designs that she is working on and has planned, one other item in the shop are these pretty necklaces all handmade.




Till next time!
Tartan <3

Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Hello Kitty prize!

Hey every Cutie!
Guess what, A about a week ago . I won a contest by The cute shop, an online shop that has lots of kawaii items mainly Sanrio and other kawaii characters and you all know how much I adore miss Kitty chan. It has so many cute products, I have shopped with them in the past and there is so much to look at.
Anyway I thought I would see if I was lucky and entered the contest give-away. You could win some items for your kitchen, My kitchen is the least kawaii room in my whole house lol. So I thought, how cute would it be to have so kawaii in my kitchen too.

So I was pleasantly surprised to be contacted to say I had won some Kitty prizes! Yay 
I got my prize sent to me in about a week it was with me , I was really excited to get my prize.




  My items came in a cute pink bag and were well wrapped.

  
The apron is so cute and fits well it has ties at the back. This is the image on the front of it and its says ''Kitty's room is full of fun and play.'' I have worn this 2 times and it has 2 front pockets on it very , its very light weight and pretty.





Also in my prize was this super kawaii oven mitt. Its so cute and fluffy with Kitty and a rose decoration on it on the outer side and the quilted side. I have used this mainly for holding the hold handles from my posts after they have been used to boil water. Its very handy to have and cute in my kitchen -Kawaii~




Lastly I got a very sweet hello kitty dish/hand towel , It has a cute decoration to it and very is very soft. I like how it is a nice pastel shade of pink and is so pretty. I use it more of a hand towel in my kitchen.
Over all the products are very good quality. Also I was given a gift discount in my prize gift. Yay! So I have ordered a small amount of goodies from a Kitty range I love the most. I am very excited to get them. 
I hope you like the review of my prize goods.
Also a big  
to A Cute Shop for the give away! 

Till next time 
Tartan <3 


Monday, 3 March 2014

Keep it Secret's *NEW* Kawaii Range!


Hello every Cutie!
Today I will be a sponsored review for keep-it-secret. Your UK retailer of Kawaii goodies. This is a very exciting review because these are BRAND NEW IN!
Coming soon!!
So with out further a due, I give you the most Kawaii, pop culture clothing line, that is only available at Keep it Secret in the UK.
JUIZYWOOZY!
I have been in love with this brand as soon as I lay my eyes on it! I have wanted some of their stuff so long! Its a colourful vibrate and the most kawaii designs. huhuh I fell in love- so much Kawaii.
So I got my parcel in the post and am going to show you what I got ! eee!

Item Arrival
This is the item boxed- how cute it this?! Its shaped and designed as a milk carton and is so colourful and cute.There is even a window part to see your item- nyaa cute. I love the designs and images the milk carton.
The product I got to review was inside, Its a Jumper and when I took it out the first thing I noticed how soft it was- like super soft.

The Item
Once laid out  you can see the jumper is long sleeved  has a image on it. The image is very clear and very big. Great for a statement piece.The colour is a lovely sky blue, I was super happy to get a colour I don't own or wear much as I saw this as a great chance to experiment with making up a outfit.
 I really had a hard time at 1stas I had nothing to go with the blue ...but because there is few pink details in the jumper. I teamed it up with other pinks to make a nice overall look. The Slogan on the top says '' Feeling blue.'' and the picture is a super cute bear  wearing a pink and white bow tie,whom seems to have used the paint bucket to paint lots of blue . Under the slogan it has some Kanji and  the juizy woozy signature. It also has a printed juizy woozy on the back at the base of the neck. You will find this item is also a round neck line shape. nyaa its just so cute!



Size
This line of product have their own sizing system. They are numbers 1-4 and a 1 works out as a extra small or a uk 6 , The  2 works out as small and a uk 8, The  3 a medium and a uk 10, and  finally the 4 works out as a large and is a uk 12.
I got a 2 size which is a uk 8. Am a size 10-12 UK size ( I love baggy jumpers!) and I found this jumper to be a nice size on me and it has some room so you can layer up in the colder weather! So am very happy with the size and  it is made of very soft 100% combed cotton.

Product quality 
The image is printed on to the jumper, I checked the inside to see if print was sticky on the inside. I find some times jumpers or tops often have that and it is annoying but its not the case hear- yay!
The Jumper is not the thickest jumper I own , but its not paper thin either which means you just layer up on colder weather and you can wear this jumper with out melting either. haha! All the stitching is neat and tidy. I found no lose threads .So am super happy with the quality of this jumper 

Over all thoughts
Over all, I love my jumper, is is super comfortable on and so colourful, The box is came in is so cute and the character on the jumper is so sweet and adorable If you love the fashion and pop - culture this is your sort of thing. I would recommend these to a friend who also likes this kind of style and will be looking forward to more item that will be coming into stock! I have seen some sneaky insights at Keep it Secrets Instagram and fallen in love with some of the other items.

Rate out of 5 star's..its gona be 5! I love it so much and its super cute and colourful! I cant wait to show it off - heehee.

I hope you all enjoyed my in-depth review of the new kawaii clothing range that is coming out at Keep it Secret. I hope all my cute readers will be wanting a statement piece of their own!

So till then, stay Kawaii! Tartan <3





Tuesday, 26 November 2013

Kawaii Goods Review


Hello Cutie's I  hope you are all well and staying Kawaii!

Today I have a review for you , from KawaiiGoods.com! The adorable lady that runs the company sent me some goodies on my plea for sponsors for the blog- Nya what a Sweetheart!
KawaiiGoods.com is a very sweet and kawaii store, with lots of handmade accessories , From cute apparel, jewellery, hair products to suit all your Kawaii needs in Fairy Kei,  Decora and Lolita.
Not only that they have some of the top Kawaii model Idols you have ever seen including some Gothic lolita Wigs muse's! WOW!
So you can guess I was pretty nervous doing a review.



So because it is a sponsored review I cant really say to much about the website and shipping, I have had a look at the website and noticed its so sweet and adorable how can any one resist temptation to buy such pretty items!?
It is also very easy to look through and check all the items that are on offer, All the stock photos are clear and sharp.Often decoden is images are added to the rim of the photos too. Kyaaa! Cute!

I was pleasantly surprised to have got my little parcel very quickly in the post, it didn't take that long. am very used to my orders and products taking so long that I forget to order them hehe!!
Would you like to see what I got? Of course you do!




All these items are perfect for the styles of J-Fashion I have mentioned already. The colours are all pastel shades and very cute items such as bows, starts unicorns, and hearts.
I got a set of cute pastel horn clips with bows attached, with are too cute.
A KawaiiGoods.com Pin badge which features the Logo of the unicorn , A ear chuff that has dangling cute pendants that you have dangling from your ear and a Pretty sweet Pastel shade Bat Clip with Glitter on it. Which is currently attached to my beanie hat, Cause I thought that would look cute as its so so so cold here and nothing beats being Cute and cosy, right! 



Clip on the Hat nyaa!!

Button pin looks to cute on my pastel waist coat!


Ear Chuff of Kawaii and Horns. You will find a worn picture below!
All the links are here for you all to check out that are related to KawaiiGoods.com
Website
Esty
Tumblr

Facebook
Lets get shopping huhuh!




Stay Super Kawaii!