Showing posts with label Reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Reviews. Show all posts

Wednesday, 1 November 2017

Star Family Review Jeffree Star

Jeffree Star came out with his new collection ''Star Family.'' The collection has shades named after him his partner and the dogs that they have. Out of the full collection like many others I only got a few shades and this time a skin frost.

Saturday, 16 September 2017

A new lacefront to share and its all Karma!

Hey all, how are you all? I hope your good. SO I have some news to share, as well as a mini review on this new wig form the company called 'Butchered Boutique' .

So a while back I was selected to be an affiliate promoter by Butcher Boutique. I was really shocked and excited to be chosen.  As you all know I love my wigs and all my wigs are your wigs from Cutesy Kink or Cosplay wigs for my costumes so I have a fair share of wigs. Lace front wigs on the other hand.. I don't have many like 4 .
A while back I spoke about me trying my 1st lace front wig on my blog and it was one from a ebay seller I have used a few times so I kinda took it as all lace front wigs are pretty much the same ...until I got my 1st lace from Butchered Boutique!

Monday, 19 October 2015

Animal Curelty Free and/or Vegan Make up


Oh what a path I have found myself on! As an animal lover the thought of furry babies being put through tests just for us to look pretty is a pet hate of mine. Personal thing. So I do favour my own make up to be animal cruelty free and it is Vegan that's a added bonus too. 



For years I have used brands that I did not fully know ,were still testing on animals for the sake of make up. The only brand I knew that was cruelty free and accessible was good old BarryM, but I some times don't like the stuff they come out with or do not have the shade am after . However I do these days use them as my basics, Foundation , powder, eye-liner, Yuno the things I use for that everyday make up. OH and of course the nail paints or nail polish is a winner too. As its affordable and easy to get hold of too. More so when it something your going to run out, most of all . So I want to be able to pick it up easy as and when.

However some times I want something that little bit more different or try a other brand with the same enthics so here is a few other brands I have tried myself with my thoughts on them and the products. Most of these are USA makes which is a tad annoying due to shipping. I do though have 2 UK online stores who can help us out with that. 

So here is a list of the brands I have discovered and what I think of them!

Monday, 27 July 2015

Hysteric Kingdom review

Hey there cute things.
I have a new review post for you all, This is a small review on a few items I got send with an order from Hysteric Kingdom. I ordered a cute ice cream style necklace - an impulse buy, I really wanted something quirky and cute. I saw it was made from an Bubble tube and liked the idea of it. I also liked the colours. So I went and ordered it. My order did not take long to come even though it had some travelling to do. I sometimes thing my post is well travelled than I will ever be haha. It came in a parcel bag and was all wrapped up.I also go 2 cute rings a brooch and hair clips as well!



Now when I got my post all was fine, until I opened it up and inside my necklace leaked. It was my own stupid fault with so much travel, of course I should of asked them to empty the liquid out. I could easily replace the liquid if I wanted too. So I was lucky at the fact only the brooch seemed to take damage from the small leak and the coating of it came off.Everything else was fine but fear not, as am a dab hand at the D.I.Y Kawaii. I can with ease give it a new coating.


The necklace is long and the pendent of the ice cream is chunky and large, I went for the strawberry colour . Its light weight to wear and is on a blue colour chain. I really like it and have plans for it with a outfit I want to do sometime. But a perfect kawaii item for summer , right?
The other items are these adorable rings, one is almost matching with my ice cream necklace being a small ice cream ring and the other is a lot like a Rilakkuma bear cake which has had a bite taken out of it! Both rings are adjustable in size and really cute.



The Brooch is in a heart shape and was I think silver? but the bubble liquid must of removed that off and now its a shiny white, I revamped it with pink and lots of glitter. It is a cute size and you can wear it anywhere and everywhere as its got a pin on the back to attaching to what ever. I think it is super cute.
The other item is a pair of hair grips/slides that have these tiny little shiny pinky/sliver wings on them that look very quirky and cute. I think they are pretty adorable and magical and with them being very light and simple I could wear these with and with out a wig.



Over all am happy with my items and order, even with the tiny leak of liquid. Again I should of said that it was a over seas order and best to empty it . Silly me! All the items are super cute and adorable. I think this online shop would suit sweet styles and fairy kei or magical girl fashions . So if that is your thing you will love this shop! So be sure to check out the links.



Laters
Tartan xox


Sunday, 14 June 2015

Product Review form Wishtrend*


Hey there my Kawaii beauty's! I know how much you love Beauty items and looking after your selves so today I have a product review from Wish trend you can find the link here. This company sells many beauty products from Asia. The item I will be reviewing today is Skinmiso.
Skinmiso is a night cream. I don't think , I have ever used night cream before! So this was a 1st for me. 
As the products are Asian its best to go to the website to check it out and find out how to use it!
But Skinmiso is a 7 in 1 night cream for tighten the pores made from all natural ingredients. This product is recommended for those of us who have dull/ weak/ dry/ tired skin. 


''Designed only with natural ingredients to replenish the skin with pure
antioxidants and hydration from nature, the Pore Zero Night Cream 
is made to hydrate, calm, whiten, control, prevent, tighten, and 
restore—all in one product. With effective anti-aging and wrinkle care 
ingredients for the optimal control and balance your skin needs, the 
Pore Zero Night Cream is a must-have for everyone !''

The easy way to use this product is to apply a even layer to the face before bed and then get some shut eye to wake up to a wonderful fresh face of beauty. 

I gave mine a shot the other night, I really wanted to try this out, when I opened this product up it comes in a good size tub full of cream to the top,It has a minty / lavender smell .I think more minty. It is thick and applys well its soft and it absorbs slowly into the skin, I liked the feeling on my skin . Not sticky either ,come the time of morning all the product is absorbed into the skin and it tighten up some pores I had . I did also do a scrub before applying this with my normal face scrub as it really needed to remove some dead skin- Eww!- So I am no sure if this helped or made it work better or worse with doing so. But I over all impressions is I like this product.

My rating for this product outta 5 stars is 5. I like the feel of the product, the smell and how it preforms but being Tartan Kawaii its not the most cutest looking product but its classic and simple looking.

Wish Trend also offer free shipping and have a range of interesting products. A place to check out for sure!
You can become a Wish Tend Affiliate too here!

Friday, 6 February 2015

Kawaii First Impressions - make up, MUA Academy

Hey every one, today I wanted to share my impression of MUA Academy make-up.

 So kinda a review but not quite right into details. I don't want to bore you all to death here. So I went ahead after reading a good few reviews about these high street drug store cosmetics and a lot of folks saying they were good , blah, blah did not take me long to part with my money after having a look at the website they have. The best thing was the price that attracted me to purchase some products mainly the  MUA Luxe Velvet Lip Lacquer. The shades looked really nice I got the following shades of.
A Flush, Criminal,  Kooky, Reckless, Tranquillity, Serene and Halycon. So basically them all apart form Funk and Dare. ( which I may think about as they are darker shades.)
I also got 4 lip liners BB Cream and a powder.


The BB Cream and powder are just fillers till next month or the next until I can save up for a more expensive favoured brand and the shipping takes a while so yea, not gona say much about those.Having used the BB cream which has a matt finish its no half bad.


The lip liners are pretty good nice and easy to apply I like the shades I picked  which are Pink me up ,Softly lined  being the pink ones and Caramel nougat in a nude-ish brown shade and Brooding-plum a sorta purple/ redish shade. I wanted them to try and to use with some make up I already have. 






I like them all apart from softly lined it barely shows up and way to shimmery and yea really not suited for my olive yet pale skin and my lips also it seemed a bit harsher to use . Any way the all come with a top that doubles up as a sharpener which is handy for travel or if you can not find your pencil sharpener to save your life and its that one time you need the tiny thing!



Okay so lets talk pinks!
Moving on to the pink shades from the Luxe Velvets, Which are A flush, Serene and Criminal.


Serene- is a light pink more a baby pink shade, I though I would like this one. Once I applied it it was very annoying to get right, then when I pulled the applier stick out  ,the liquid when all over me. You can just imagen me covered in the stuff , maybe it is a good thing cause thecolour did not quite suit me. I find that with very pastel like shades. *tear* So yea...it made me look like a pale clown.



The next shade was A flush-Its a light pink shade much darker than Serene but not bright neon pink or anything. I loved the shade one. YAY I was super happy with the colour and it did not spill its liquid all over me either. However I did notice after only putting it on letting it dry to its matt final form...I pressed my lips together and flakes. GAH!! I was really in hope this was a gona be my dupe for limecrime but no. I duno if this is because I was trying all the shades one after a other. So am gona give it anther shot or find something to seal it from flaking?! Also I was being pestered by little chibi bean who was driving me up the wall since she got in from nursery. That could also be a factor. ( It most likey is not an additional factor in the flaking of the product but she was really pestering me! Kawaii mummy problems.)

The next shade is Criminal- a bright pink shade that is nice and Barbie bright.LOVED THIS one! Right up my street, Pink , cute, and loud but not neon pink , thankfully. So this one when on well and seems to not flake as much as the A flush. Which is good news! So am really happy with this one.

The next shades are more earthly nude shades, something I have not really used before and I thought they looked a lot like limecrime ones and the hinted one by jeffree star cometics so I wanted to try them for my self and see if I suited the shades. So Halcyon and Tranquillity looked the same on the website image which was sorta annoying but after looking at other images online they are quite diffrent. This might be due to the frosted tube they come in.

Any way the shade Tranquillity is the lightest shade of the two, it applied well. I applied them all with and with out a lip balm base and there was no change to them. I did find also Tranquillity did flake a bit too so  that was sorta annoying, All I did was the morning school run! But I really did take a liking to the colour was not in your face or anything but quite a subtle shade
Moving on to Halcyon which was more a deeper and darker shade, I really surprisingly liked it, I did take note that this one didnt want to flake as much as the other one. which makes me think the lighter shades flake more? Am not sure yet, I have not tried eating and drinking with these .


The last to shades where Kooky and Reckless. Which were more of a deep purple and red shade . From the tube Kooky looks bright and a colour that would pop. It is not, it is very purple and very dark, I really like it though, and it seems not to flake when dry. I also thought Reckless was a colour that might pop being red. Nope. Its a other deep shade a earthly red shade, but again I really like it. I normally much favour bright reds and pinks over deep dark shades but after trying these I think I might try other shades in the future.



For £3 a tube of Luxe Velvet, its not bad for the prince.
Not the most amazing product, but its okay since they did not cost to much what can you expect. I guess you would get a few hours wear before touching them up. I felt you really had to sit and look like a duck face till they dried , press those lips together and it seem to mess them up a bit. I think they are great for some one who wants to try new shades and get to experiment with colours. I will defo be looking for a way to get these shades to last longer but as for that baby pink shade I can see me tossing that one right in the bucket. I did find that after eating and drinking the product came off a bit ..meh My final thoughts are am digging the the shades of those matt liquid lipsticks but the staying power is pretty poor which is a total downer.

I have also found that Sleek also do a Liquid to Matt finish product, Again there is a few folks complaining of the flaking problem. I am wondering if this is the draw back of products that cost less? What are your thoughts and what Makeup products would you like me to try next. Will I ever find a replacement for Limecrime?!

Tuesday, 25 November 2014

Kawaii Club November un boxing!

Hey every one it is that time again for a Kawaii Club un boxing post!

I was going to do a Video un boxing but the room I film in has a lack of space as I had to haul everything out for the guy to service my boiler and well he never appeared. So not amused  about that so till they have been and gone am a bit stuck!
Any way this little Box came in the post for me- yay!



This month the Kawaii club theme is Sushi , last month was baking so we have a kitchen theme going on. And our goodies are wrapped up in Yellow gift paper.


At 1st glace there is quite a lot of items packed in here which all are related to making sushi and food for your bento boxes.


Can you spot the cute Rilakkuma stuff? And lots of handy items for creating Kawaii food too.


So what did we get in the Kawaii club box then?
There is one pair of Chopsticks with the Kawaii character Doraemon on them! Cute.
A My Melody Condiments plate which is so adorable, you fill this plate with soya sauce on it or things like pickled ginger or wasabi.

The other items are all kinds of Cutters there is a Funny face seaweed cutter which you can make cute little faces on your bento and kawaii food. A set of 3 Bento Cutters  which has different body parts such as faces with different emotions hair styles hearts and other cute accessories to add to the creations you make. A Rilakkuma San X Sando Cutter, which is a cute sandwiches cutter that makes the cutest sandwiches ever lol! And they are bite size too great for little fingers and big kids for lunch boxes !

And lastly a set of 3 Sushi moulds that come with a  spatula, featuring a heart flower and panda to make adorable and kawaii sushi of your choice!
Great items to add to you Kawaii Kitchens and a fun yet cute way to try out making your own Japanese meals!

Till next time!
Tartan

Thursday, 31 July 2014

Hyper Japan x Tartan

Hey every one, today's post is more of  a personal take on Hyper Japan. I hope you enjoy it!
My adventure started on by leaving super early on Thursday. Spent the whole day in London and suffered from the heat!  Taking shade at the Natural History Museum and drinking lots of bubble tea.


It was super busy inside but I got some very stunning shots with my camera, I got stopped at the door for my bag to be searched  I was super embarrassed because the part they looked in was full of Lady products. -OMG *DIES*. Ending up spending most of our day in the museum and then returned for a early night to rest up for Friday the start of the Hyper Japan weekend.


Friday was a case of getting up dressed, wearing a Tartan Fuku( but of course!) , bracing the heat as the even started at noon and heading over to the event , my hubby joined the queue and I found Angela from the blog life in the kawaii lane, which was so nice to meet a fellow blogger and Kawaii lover after that I had to exchange my paper work for my press pass, I meet some lovely members who were press too and  walked into the event. Only staff were in there, staff and the vendors setting up. It was empty. I was over whelmed and the first thing you feel is the sheer size of the event and size.

I enjoyed looking around all the stalls and exhibitor's. The Traditional performers were breath taking and the other performances where so enjoyable. I also meet up with Cutesy Kink a UK clothing  retailer and spoke away to the awesome store owner. I loved the fact that these events bring folk together. Then I headed over to a other store stall Artbox, I been a fan of ArtBox a long long time and they recognised me haha maybe cause I spent most of my birthday money at their online shop, I bought a few things from them and enjoyed the rest of the day. It was much more relaxed that day and not as busy you could easily walk about with out getting in any ones way. I also meet the lovely Aisha from The Anime UK show and we got our photo taken with digital Domo...we were a bit gutted about this we wanted the REAL domo! As a big Domo fan we want the real thing haha. Soon enough we found out that the real Domo would be around later so like a hawk, fangirl... I kept going back to find him and got my photo taken with him!! YAY!!

Saturday, 5 April 2014

Photographer and events insights with Kawaii B


Hey every cutie, so as you know am doing my photography right? well its not the only project am working on this year, this year am also taking on a new adventure of being apart of Kawaii  Yay!
 Last year I didn't make as many events as I wanted and well it was not something I was focused on at the time nor was my Camera the best so ...


Am pleased to say I will be working along side Kawaii-B . A Online Kawaii hub of information on Kawaii topics based in the UK! It's a Great Idea and very exciting to work on!
Kawaii- B has been Born!

I sorta found myself among like minded girls who were in a Facebook group that loved the idea of a online centre to bring like minded Kawaii fan's together.We thought this would be super helpful for others new to the kawaii culture , to bring existing Kawaii fans together like a community  and help each other out explore all the levels and even fashions of kawaii .

 It was not long for a team of us to volunteer and put forward our own skills to contribute to the Facebook Page, Group, Blogs and Website. Myself I have put forward my own Kawaii Time interviews, and helped out with information and my new love of photography. The Team has many Reviewers, Interviewers, Spokes persons, Reporters and Coverage Reporters. My primary role would be Photography and covering any events that am attending.
It will be super fun ne!

The Web site is now online found here
You can find the rest of the links too
https://www.facebook.com/kawaiibuk

Friday, 15 June 2012

Lock Shop Wig Review

So I finally got around to getting full head wigs from the Lock Shop
I have blogged about them many times,From my own orders to new things the shop has to offer.I in the end got 2 wigs from the newest collection 'Angelic'.Which comes in a Range of colours and some new colours have come to the shop! 
Yay!

So Let have a look of the new Range,

This is the Honey colour one I Really love this style its very cute and Dreamy looking!


I have the above wig its stunning the colour and style looks so REAL!
Its very natural looking and the curls are easy to look after.


I love this pastel mix with blonde soo cute!

The other thing about this style is the fact these wigs are very light to wear,When you get your wig it comes with a free netted cap to put on before your wig to hide your real hair and because its breathable you don't notice the cap and or the wig because they are very light.Not like the GLW spiral wig I have its very thick and heavy to wear but I wore my auburn wig all day and forgot it was on to be honest.


Introducing the 2 tone Wig
This one is stunning!
Again the postage was fast and your order comes with instructions on how to look after your wigs and how to store them which is handy if you have never had a wig and are a bit worried about getting it wrong.
If you do buy a wig don't for get and buy a wig comb or a extra large tooth comb .
DON'T use a normal brush or you will risk damaging the fibres and making the wig utterly fizzy and knotted.


This is super cute and you can get the matching buns for this pastel blue and purple!
I do highly recommend these wigs and also there is a new mermaid wig been added in a new colour.




I really like this one its like a rock and roll chic or you could make it very Gothic with a nice outfit and the best thing is you don't need to ever set foot into a salon to get a colour done to your hair and think of the money you are saving,But one wig in a colour you like and you can transform at will!
No need to do roots,or re colour!
.  So again if you don't have it here is the Shop's Link....
And Facebook.
What are you waiting for GO! BUY!

Stay Super Kawaii with your Wigs!
Tartan xx